4. Setting Up Automatic Synchronization

42,294 views
ClipStudioOfficial

ClipStudioOfficial

Compatible with Clip Studio Paint Ver. 1.10.5


You can automatically sync your works with the Clip Studio cloud service. If you set up automatic synchronization, you can synchronize works, settings, and materials you have created from the cloud at set times. It is very useful if you want to make regular backups.


Note:

To learn which data can be synchronized, refer to section “About Data Covered”.

https://www.clipstudio.net/guide/en/cloud


You need to log into Clip Studio to use the cloud service.


Setting Up Automatic Synchronization (Windows/macOS)

You can set up Clip Studio to back your works up to the cloud when the program is opened or closed.


Select the cloud bar.


When the [Cloud] screen appears, select the [Cloud Settings] block.


When the [Cloud Settings] screen appears, change any settings necessary, then select [Save settings].


On the [Cloud Settings] screen, choose the following settings.


■ Synchronize works when starting up, logging in, and shutting down

You can sync works when starting up, logging into, and shutting down Clip Studio. Only works marked with [Syncing On] in the Manage works screen will be synced.

To learn how to set up your works to sync automatically, read “Backing Up Your Works to the Cloud”.

https://tips.clip-studio.com/en-us/articles/886


■ Synchronize materials when starting up, logging in, and shutting down

You can sync materials when starting up, logging into, and shutting down Clip Studio. If there is a large amount of materials stored only on the cloud, only the display data (list) will be synced.


■ Back up application settings when starting up and logging in

You can back up your app settings once a day when you start up Clip Studio and log in. Even if this setting is turned off, you can back up your app settings manually by going to the [Cloud] screen and selecting [Back up app settings now].

To learn which settings can be backed up, refer to section “About Data Covered”.

https://www.clipstudio.net/guide/en/cloud


Setting Up Automatic Synchronization (Galaxy/Android/Chromebook/iPad versions)

Select the cloud bar.


When the [Cloud] screen appears, select the [Cloud Settings] block.


When the [Cloud Settings] screen appears, change any settings necessary, then select [Save settings].

On the [Cloud Settings] screen, choose the following settings.


■ Synchronize works when opening and logging into Clip Studio

You can sync works when you open and log into Clip Studio. Only works marked with [Syncing On] in the Manage works screen will be synced.

To learn how to set up your works to sync automatically, read “Backing Up Your Works to the Cloud”.

https://tips.clip-studio.com/en-us/articles/886


■ Synchronize materials when opening or logging into Clip Studio

You can sync materials on the cloud when you open or log into Clip Studio. If there are large material files that are stored only on the cloud, only the display data (list) will be synced.


■ Back up application settings when opening or logging into Clip Studio

You can back up your app settings once a day when you open and log into Clip Studio. Even if this setting is turned off, you can back up your app settings manually by going to the [Cloud] screen and selecting [Back up app settings now].

To learn which settings can be backed up, refer to section “About Data Covered”.

https://www.clipstudio.net/guide/en/cloud


Storage Period and Data Limits for the Cloud

The storage period and data limits for the cloud service are as follows.


・ Cloud data on a Clip Studio account that has not synced for more than a year will be deleted. Please be aware of this in advance.

・The data limit for storage is 10 GB.

・ Up to 30 items will be stored in the Software backup history. Once the total exceeds this number, the items will be automatically deleted starting with the oldest.

・ If you reach the cloud storage limit, the cloud service will no longer work properly.

Comment

New

New Official Articles