5. How to Use the Manage works screen

62,802
ClipStudioOfficial

ClipStudioOfficial

Compatible with Clip Studio Paint Ver. 1.10.10


On the Manage works screen, you can manage files as well as select works to be synced to the cloud and download works from the cloud.

This section explains the main functions of the Manage works screen.


Functions of the Manage works screen (This Device/In this app)

The [This device] ([In this app] for tablet and smartphone versions) tab of the Manage works screen looks like this. On this screen, you can manage works created with any Clip Studio products.


Note: On the Galaxy/Android/Chromebook versions, all works saved in [File operation/Share] in the app will be displayed [In this app] on the Manage works screen.


Note: On the iPad/iPhone version, only artwork saved to the [Clip Studio] app storage in the Files app will be displayed in [In this app] of the Manage works screen.

See the following for more details.


(1) Select All

This will select all the works in the work list.


(2) Switch syncing status

You can switch the syncing status of multiple selected works at once. When syncing is turned on, the works will automatically sync with the cloud.


(3) Sync all selected

This syncs all selected works with the cloud. If a work’s [Switch syncing] icon is turned off, the work will not be synced.


(4) Works list

This shows the list of works saved in Clip Studio series applications or downloaded from the cloud.


(5) Select

Click this check box to select multiple works at once.


(6) Thumbnail

This is a thumbnail of the work. You can click the thumbnail to select a work. If you click on a thumbnail, you can not select more than one work.


(7) Switch syncing

You can set whether to turn on syncing for each work. If this icon is turned on, the work will be synced. If this icon is turned off, the work will not be synced.


(8) Sync now

The work will sync with the cloud. If the work’s [Switch syncing] icon is turned off, you cannot sync the work.


(9) Favorites

By clicking, you can register the work to your Favorites.

Click the [Favorite] tab on the left to view only your favorited works.


(10) Display menu

This displays options for the work. You can open the work in a Clip Studio application or export the work in various formats.


(11) Delete

You can delete the selected work from the device.


(12) Teamwork

Works with the Teamwork setting turned on will be displayed.

For more information about the Teamwork feature, please see the following.


Functions of the Manage works screen (Cloud)

The [Cloud] tab of the Manage works screen looks like this. You can manage works created with Clip Studio series applications that have been uploaded to the cloud.


(1) Select all pages

This will select all the works in the work list.


(2) New Download

The selected works will be downloaded to the device at once.

Works that have already been downloaded to the device will not be downloaded again.


(3) Download and overwrite

The selected works will be downloaded and overwrite the versions on the device.

When you download and overwrite files, any changes made on your current device will be discarded and the file will be changed to the version saved on the cloud.

Works that have not yet been downloaded to the device will not be downloaded.


(4) Works list

This is the list of works. As well as works created in Clip Studio series applications, you can also see works downloaded from ibisPaint and kakooyo!.


For details on how to download works from ibisPaint, please read “Let’s Edit Drawings Made in ibisPaint!”


(5) Select

Click this check box to select multiple works at once.


(6) Thumbnail

This is a thumbnail of the work. You can click the thumbnail to select a work. If you click on a thumbnail, you can not select more than one work.


(7) Download and overwrite

You can download and overwrite works on the device.

When you download and overwrite files, any changes made on your current device will be discarded and the file will be changed to the version saved on the cloud.


(8) Download as new

You can download works to the device.

If you have already downloaded the work, this will change to the [Download and overwrite] icon.


(9) Details

Click the work to display detailed information. You can view the file size and upload date.


(10) Delete

You can delete the selected work from the cloud.

Note:

Beware: If you delete a work that is not synced or downloaded to your device, the work will become uneditable.


(11) Download the previous version

Click to download past versions of your work files, which are stored each time they are synced.


(12) Teamwork

Click to configure teamwork settings.

For more information about the Teamwork feature, please see the following.

Comment

New

New Official Articles